D3 and Amazon

So for the last couple of days, I’ve been learning D3 a lot more. I really need to get this all down because a job is in the line for me where I will be able to land my first job in this career field if I do well. I am wrapping up this course in hopefully another 3 hours of coding and then moving on into creating maps and more interesting data visualization.

I’m pretty proud of what I have been able to do so far. I used to be only able to make hard coded data to create simple charts like this one.

To actually using a github API to visualize JSON data with axis and scaling like this one. Yes, there’s a lot of console.logs in there and I learned to use it because it is like a quadruple check of making sure that I’m getting the right data that I want and it saves me the time from figuring out what part of the data I’m missing. If it doesn’t work and the console.log is showing the data that I want then it just removes a big chunk of my problem and what I have to search for to fix.

I’m really excited for the next couple of lessons I have left because I should be able to do a lot more with the data once I’m more fluent in the use of D3.
I should probably learn the new version since I’ve heard from when I asked a question in stackoverflow that my version (3.something) is kind of outdated since there’s a version four out now.

Now moving into Amazon. My mom has been bugging me a lot about becoming a seller on Amazon. And to be honest, I am intrigued by the idea. I feel like if I am lucky enough to get this job on Friday, and with Amazon business becoming a hit, I will be able to have enough freedom to do a lot more with life. So I am thinking into it. I am thinking about my passion and maybe selling whatever I can think of that I know would most likely sell. Learning the trades through watching a lot of Amazon videos and I think I have an idea of what I would be selling, but I’ll see how it goes from here. I kind of missed the opportunity to start this summer, but mid summer would still be a great idea to start it. Can’t say what it is just in case some competition happens to scout my site but I’ll fill you guys in if it was a hit or miss and then reveal what that product line is.

So yea, those are my updates. Wish me luck this Friday!!! Or I might have to take random jobs to meet my bills.

Leave a Reply

